Paul Weller – Live at The Royal Festival Hall (Album)

Orchestral arrangements and conducting

Following on from scoring the strings for Paul Weller’s album True Meanings (released in 2018), we collaborated together for a new live album and DVD, ‘Other Aspects, Live At The Royal Festival Hall’ (released 2019).

The show featured an eclectic, career-spanning live set from the latter of the two unmissable sold-out orchestral RFH shows back in October 2018.

“As she does on the record, Hannah Peel handles the arrangements, and conducts the LMO. Though she makes terrific use of the tools at her disposal, enriching the songs and often radically altering them, Peel also knows when to stay out of the way. “Aspects” and “Where’er Ye Go” – a lovely ballad from 22 Dreams – are all the more affecting for their simple, pared-down settings”
UNCUT Magazine

The show was also performed for BBC Radio 2, Live In Concert (November 2019)


1. One Bright Star
2. Glide
3. The Soul Searchers
4. Boy About Town
5. Have You Ever Had It Blue
6. What Would He Say?
7. Wild Wood
8. Country
9. Aspects
10. Strange Museum
11. Amongst Butterflies
12. Old Castles
13. Gravity
14. Where’er Ye Go
15. A Man Of Great Promise
16. Mayfly
17. Private Hell
18. Tales From The Riverbank
19. Movin’ On
20. Long Long Road
21. Hopper
22. White Horses
23. Books
24. You Do Something To Me
25. May Love Travel With You