Hannah Peel & Paraorchestra

The Unfolding

Delighted to announce a new collaboration with Paraorchestra, will tour and be released via Real World Records in spring 2022!

5th May 2022 – The Sage, Gateshead
6th May 2022 – Assembly Rooms, Edinburgh
21st May 2022 – The Barbican Main Hall + Livestream, London

The Unfolding, is a major new work commissioned by Paraorchestra and Charles Hazelwood
It takes a cyclical journey from the very atoms of human existence and the awakening of life, through to our eventual re-folding back into the elements.

In 2022, it will be performed live with Paraorchestra, featuring a 14-piece ensemble of acoustic and electronic instruments as well as human voice, under Award-winning British conductor Charles Hazlewood.

“Paraorchestra create large scale and dynamic music experiences, blending artforms and technology to create innovative new ways of experiencing orchestral music. Their ensembles feature professional disabled and non-disabled musicians, playing a mix of analogue, digital, and assistive instruments. Paraorchestra are not only radically changing who connects with orchestral music, but, shifting the perception of disability by removing the outdated barriers that too often prevent a showcase of excellence in disabled player”

More info to come soon…